Senate District 29

About SD 29 DFL


Our mission is to provide organization and support for local, state, and national Democratic candidates, promote understanding and support for the issues in the DFL platform and other progressive issues, and provide a vehicle for participation in the democratic process. Senate District 29 DFL is the local unit of the Minnesota DFL and is comprised of most of Wright County, including Annandale, Maple Lake, Buffalo, Monticello, Rockford, Delano, Montrose, Waverly, and Howard Lake.


Our Officers:


Chair: Lani Brown-Worley


Vice Chair: John Deitering


Secretary: Sally Bair


Treasurer: Ann Bajar


Outreach and Inclusion: Shawne Worley



Accommodation Resources

Here you can find some recommendations as well as resources on planning unit events.


DFL Party Documents

Here you can find the DFL Constitution, Official Call, Platform, and Action Agenda.


Staff Directory

Here you can find a list of the current DFL Staff as well as their emails to get in contact. Here are some key contacts emails: Party Affairs Questions - Training Questions - VAN Questions - PCR Questions -