Press Release

Back to Press Section

DFL Party Announces 2022 State Convention Officers


Today, the Minnesota DFL Party is announcing the officers of the 2022 DFL State Convention. The DFL Party’s convention officers will work alongside party staff to ensure a fair, transparent, and productive state convention.

DFL Party Chairman Ken Martin released the following statement: 

“I am pleased to announce my nominations for officers of the 2022 DFL State Convention. The DFL Party is a people-powered party, and our caucus and convention process is how we ensure grassroots activists have the power to build, guide, and shape our movement. The State Convention is the culmination of that grassroots democratic process and our convention officers will be working hard throughout the weekend to run a convention that’s productive, fair, and that empowers the people who make up our Party. I am extremely grateful to these dedicated Minnesota DFL leaders for serving our Party in these vital roles.”



Tim O’Brien

Ann Friedrich


Hollies Winston

Ahmay Ya

Garrison McMurtrey

Katie Humphrey

María Isa Pérez-Hedges

Paul Schwarz


Kay Lewis

Jason Cassady


Ceri Everett

Dan Thomas-Commins


Clare Verbeten

Wayne Grimmer


Lisa Nemer Noah

Michael Crusinberry


The 2022 DFL State Convention, to be held at Mayo Civic Center in Rochester, May 20-22, 2022. Information on the DFL Party State Convention, including recommended hotels, the convention agenda, and more can be found at Members of the media who would like to RSVP to attend the convention can do so using this link.