Waseca County

DFL stands for Democratic-Farmer-Laborer. We are the party of the people, with a long and proud tradition in Minnesota. It was the people-first policies, enacted by DFL leadership (along with progressive Republicans), that helped to move Minnesota into the forefront of the nation on economic, health, education and social justice initiatives.



  • Robert Hunter, Chair
  • Diane Wendland, Vice Chair
  • Patrick McCarthy, Secretary
  • Les Tlougan, Treasurer
  • Craig Brenden, Outreach Officer

Directors at large

  • Karen Byron
  • Jeff Folie
  • Peter Fog
  • Mary Sack
  • Karen Tlougan
  • Melvin Strand
  • Don Zwach
  • Fran Zwach
  • Jack Williams
  • Shirley McCarthy
  • Kathy Oftedahl


Accommodation Resources

Here you can find some recommendations as well as resources on planning unit events.


DFL Party Documents

Here you can find the DFL Constitution, Official Call, Platform, and Action Agenda.