Senate District 61

Senate District 61 encompasses the neighborhoods of Uptown, Southwest, Lakes Bde Maka Ska, Isles, Cedar and Harriet, Downtown West, Elliot Park and Bryn Mawr. SD61DFL consistently ranks in the top three Senate Districts in voter turnout. We’re represented by dedicated leadership and aim to create a more connected DFL party both within our geography and throughout the State. Use the link and form below to get connected!


Our Senate District 61 DFL Leadership

Chair Dylan McMahon

Vice Chair Teresa Coryell House

Secretary Latonya Reeves

Treasurer Deb Ford

Outreach & Inclusion Officer Jonny Moses


Elected Officials

Scott Dibble, Senate District 61

Frank Hornstein, House District 61A

Jamie Long, House District 61B


Find out which precinct you’re in using this map.



Sign up for our newsletter and meeting notices

* indicates required


DFL Party Documents

Here you can find the DFL Constitution, Official Call, Platform, and Action Agenda.