Senate District 40

2020 SD40 DFL Virtual Convention Results


Delegates endorsed Representative Mike Nelson for Representative of district 40A, Representative Samantha Vang for Representative of district 40B and Senator Chris Eaton for Senator of district 40.


Delegates elected people to the following party unit positions:

  • Chair – Mark Goodell
  • Vice Chair – Kathy Nelson
  • Outreach & Inclusion Officer – Oduwa Aganmwonyi
  • Secretary – Dan Lubinus
  • Treasurer – Bob Malecki
  • Deputy Treasurer – Taofeek Ishola



Accommodation Resources

Here you can find some recommendations as well as resources on planning unit events.


DFL Party Documents

Here you can find the DFL Constitution, Official Call, Platform, and Action Agenda.


Staff Directory

Here you can find a list of the current DFL Staff as well as their emails to get in contact. Here are some key contacts emails: Party Affairs Questions - Training Questions - VAN Questions - PCR Questions -