Senate District 10

Our Mission: Aitkin and Crow Wing counties comprise Senate District 10. The Senate District 10 DFL (Campaign Finance Reg# 20849), a unit of the Minnesota Democratic Farmer Labor party, endorses and supports DFL candidates for our state legislative and senate seats. Donate!DONATE

Issues: See our Party platform (Ongoing Platform + Action Agenda) for issues that are important to us. A few of these issues are:

  • Equal opportunities for everyone
  • Quality affordable public education
  • Workers right to organize and bargain collectively
  • A clean, safe environment
  • Taxes based on income / ability to pay
  • The right to a secure retirement for everyone
  • A national, single-payer health care system to provide full coverage for ALL citizens

Meetings: TBD

You can make a difference!

Get voting information and register to vote HERE!

Your vote is important!

Contributions: In order to support our mission and the basic principles of our organization, the Senate District 10 DFL Party (Campaign Finance Reg# 20849) needs your support. Donations can be made securely on-line by visiting our ActBlue Contribution page or can be sent to our mailing address. The Senate District 10 DFL uses contributions to fund a myriad of activities. Our expenditures support the basic principles outlined in our mission statement. Some of the items we use your contributions for include:

  • Contributions to candidates for use in their campaigns
  • Operating expenses for the Senate District 10 DFL organizing unit
  • Mailings
  • Conventions
  • Yard signs and other campaign materials

The Minnesota Political Campaign Refund (PCR)
provides refunds of $50/individual or $100/couple
per year for contributions made to Minnesota political
parties and candidates for state offices.

Thank you to those who have donated already.

Volunteer: The Senate District 10 DFL is always in need of your help. There are a number of tasks to be done during each election cycle and we are always interested in hearing from new people. Call or email us for more information.

Executive Committee 2021 – 2022: 

Robert Nesheim (Brainerd) – Chair

Shirley Pick (Palisade) – Vice Chair

Sally Boos (Baxter) – Secretary

Thomas Legg (Palisade) – Treasurer

Tracy Lyons (Brainerd) – Outreach & Inclusion

Tom Besnett (Pine River) – Director

Eric Norquist (Brainerd) – Director

Bruce Peck (Cross Lake) – Director

Gail Rach (Brainerd) – Director

Sharron Ryappy (Brainerd) – Director

Martha Stenglein (Brainerd) – Director

Tiffany Stenglein (Brainerd) – Director

Erin Wagner (Aitkin) – Director


Accommodation Resources

Here you can find some recommendations as well as resources on planning unit events.


DFL Party Documents

Here you can find the DFL Constitution, Official Call, Platform, and Action Agenda.