Hubbard

It is a goal of the Hubbard County DFL, a unit of the Minnesota DFL, to build a positive presence and reach out to voters based on the following Hubbard County DFL values that:

  1. Work toward a healthy environment of clean air and water to the benefit of all county residents, including those involved in agriculture, the arts, fishing, tourism and hunting
  2. Encourage work opportunities that provide fair, livable wages and benefits
  3. Support community members who educate, train and support our children and adults
  4. Advocate for health care that is affordable for all
  5. Support responsible gun ownership and safety
  6. Support our endorsed DFL candidates.

We accomplish our goal by sponsoring Walleye and Wild Rice dinner fundraisers, having a booth at the County Fair, having a booth at Crazy Days, taking part in the 4th of July parade and sponsoring event(s) yet to be determined.

 

Officers:
Chair
Carolyn Spangler hubbardcountydfl@gmail.com (218)252-9970

 

Vice Chair/Outreach Officer/Deputy Treasurer
Dan Wilde stolpilot.wilde@gmail.com (218)252-5232

 

Secretary
Lu Ann Hurd-Lof luann47@gmail.com (218)820-2716

 

Treasurer
Fred Luckeroth fredluckeroth@gmail.com (218)699-3466

 

Directors
Arvayda Carter arvayda@yahoo.com (218)732-4529

Alana Ericson alanakhalifa@gmail.com (218)760-9055

Al Judson joal1969@gmail.com (218)699-3204

Jan Kahring jankahring@gmail.com (612)501-5472

Mike Kovacovich kovac@paulbunyan.net (218)444-4724

Denise Ristinen dristinen58@gmail.com (218)252-0483

Lowell Schellack lowellschellack@gmail.com (218)252-9632

Maurice Spangler mauricespangler@gmail.com (218)252-9513

Joel Vorhes joelvorhes@gmail.com (218)237-2250

Resources

Accommodation Resources

Here you can find some recommendations as well as resources on planning unit events.

Visit

DFL Party Documents

Here you can find the DFL Constitution, Official Call, Platform, and Action Agenda.

Visit

Staff Directory

Here you can find a list of the current DFL Staff as well as their emails to get in contact. Here are some key contacts emails: Party Affairs Questions - partyaffairs@dfl.org Training Questions - training@dfl.org VAN Questions - voterfile@dfl.org PCR Questions - pcr@dfl.org

Visit