The Houston County DFL is the local unit of the Minnesota DFL. We are a dedicated group of volunteers advocating the principles of the State DFL within Houston County. We adhere to the procedures of our parent organization to support the issues and candidates that forward these principles on the local level.


Houston County DFL Leadership

Executive Committee


Chair – Teresa O’Donnell-Ebner – La Crescent, MN
Vice-Chair – Humphrey Kearns – La Crescent
Outreach & Inclusion Officer – Jeanette Dean, Caledonia, MN
Secretary – Heather Hulett, La Crescent, MN
Treasurer – Doug Thompson – Houston




Elizabeth Becker
Rebecca Kearns
Regina Chihak
Jim Nissen
M. Jay Jensen
Jeremy Wise


Accommodation Resources

Here you can find some recommendations as well as resources on planning unit events.


DFL Party Documents

Here you can find the DFL Constitution, Official Call, Platform, and Action Agenda.


Staff Directory

Here you can find a list of the current DFL Staff as well as their emails to get in contact. Here are some key contacts emails: Party Affairs Questions - partyaffairs@dfl.org Training Questions - training@dfl.org VAN Questions - voterfile@dfl.org PCR Questions - pcr@dfl.org