Dakota 20/58 (Dakota County DFL)

The DFL Party believes democracy starts at the grassroots. Local party organizing units work year-round to engage voters and to get Democrats elected.


Dakota 20/58 DFL is the Southern Dakota County Organizing Unit (OU) of the Minnesota DFL.  The district includes Farmington, Empire, Vermillion, Coates, Southeastern Rosemount P-6, Marshan, Ravenna, Castle Rock, Hampton, New Trier, Douglas, Miesville, Randolph, Greenvale, Waterford, Sciota, and the Dakota County portion of Northern Northfield.


The geographic boundaries of Dakota 20/58 DFL include portions of two Senate Districts: 20 and 58; and three House Districts: 20A, 58A, and 58B.


The 2024 DFL endorsed candidates in Dakota 20/58 DFL are:

20A – Heather Arndt

58A – Rep. Kristi Pursell

58B – Ian English




DFL Party Documents

Here you can find the DFL Constitution, Official Call, Platform, and Action Agenda.